Welcome to the Smithfield Sewer Authority Home Page

The Smithfield Sewer Authority Board

Russell A. Albert - Chairman

Vacancy - Vice-Chairman

Robert Lovenheim - Secretary

Marianne Bridges - Treasurer

Terri Timko - Assistant Secretary

Benjamin Kutz, PE - Engineer

Daniel M. Corveleyn, Esquire - Solicitor


Terri Timko - Right to Know Officer


We are currently seeking candidates to fill a vacancy on the Authority Board.  We are looking for citizens that are existing Smithfield Sewer Authority customers and possess some knowledge of construction, engineering, business and/or financial background.  To express interest, please provide a brief resume to Russ Albert, Chairman-Smithfield Sewer Authority at [email protected]


Monthly Board Meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 4:30pm in the Township Building located at 1155 Red Fox Road East Stroudsburg.


Contact us today to discuss paperless billing and ACH/direct debit.  This service provides a yearly $10.00 discount.  Both options are FREE.  Monthly and Quarterly payment plans are also available, so please call us at 570-223-5082, option #4.

To make online payments by credit card, please click the Online Payment tab to the right.  Please keep in mind that a convenience fee will be charged by eNetpay based upon the amount being paid.